Historic Counties

Historically, Scotland was made up of 33 counties which still exist in law, separate from the administrative counties used for local government. Click on the links below to see our related posts. More links will be added as we travel around Scotland.

City Flag of Aberdeen.svg

  • Aberdeenshire

Flag of Angus.png

  • Banffshire
  • Caithness
  • East Lothian
  • Invernesshire
  • Kincardineshire
  • Kinrossshire
  • Midlothian

Flag of Edinburgh.svg

  • Moray
  • Nairnshire

2007 Flag of Orkney.svg

  • Orkney
  • Perthshire
  • Ross and Cromarty

Flag of Shetland.svg

  • Shetland
  • Sutherland
  • West Lothian

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s