Administrative Counties

Northern Ireland has been split up into administrative counties, which are used for local government but do not however replace the historic counties.

Click on the links below to see our related posts. More links will be added as we travel around Northern Ireland.

Districts and Cities: 

  • Antrim
  • Ards
  • Armagh
    • City of Armagh.
  • Ballymena
  • Ballymoney
  • Banbridge
  • Castlereagh
  • Coleraine
  • Cookstown
  • Derry
    • City of Derry/Londonderry.
  • Down
  • Dungannon & South Tyrone
  • Fermanagh
  • Limavady
  • Magherafelt
  • Newtownabbey
  • North Down
  • Omagh
  • Strabane

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s